Ramblin’ Man Fair organisers have confirmed that Mott The Hoople will top the bill at this summer’s rock extravaganza.

Joining previously confirmed Sunday headliners The Cult, Mott The Hoople will bring their plethora of anthems to the Main Stage on Saturday 30th June.

It will be the reunited band’s only UK festival appearance of 2018 and, incredibly, their first festival performance at a festival in 44 years.

The band line-up for Ramblin’ Man consists of Ian Hunter alongside 1973/1974 members Ariel Bender (lead guitars) and Morgan Fisher (keyboards), while James Mastro (guitars, mandolin), Mark Bosch (guitars), Dennis Dibrizzi (keyboards), Paul Page (bass) and Steve Holley (drums) will augment the trio.

Due to ill health, Mick Ralphs won’t be performing but he has given the band his blessing. 73-year-old Mick suffered a stroke in November 2016.

Mott The Hoople lynchpin Ian Hunter says: “Looking forward to realigning with my old Mott the Hoople mates – the Great Ariel Bender and the Sartorial Morgan Fisher at Ramblin’ Man Fair in June.

“Both toured extensively with Mott and both were featured heavily of ‘The Hoople’ album after Mick Ralphs and Verden Allen left the band. I know many people were disappointed when neither appeared on the ’09 and ’13 get-togethers – hope this makes up for it!”

The fourth Ramblin’ Man Fair takes place at the sublime surroundings of Mote Park in Kent on Saturday 30th June and Sunday 1st July 2018.

Mott The Hoople join an incredible line-up that boasts The Cadillac Three, Steel Panther, Halestorm, Steve Earle and the Dukes, Blackberry Smoke, Gov’t Mule, Fish, Sons of Apollo, Gun, Chas & Dave, Von Hertzen Brothers and many more.

Already a rock institution, since its inception in 2015 Ramblin’ Man Fair has boasted performances from Whitesnake, Black Stone Cherry, ZZ Top, the late-great Gregg Allman, Scorpions, Extreme, Marillion, Dream Theater, Saxon, Thin Lizzy, Thunder, UFO, Airbourne, Europe, Uriah Heep, Procol Harum, Black Star Riders, Rival Sons, Joanne Shaw Taylor and many more.

Weekend general admission tickets are on sale from Planet Rock Tickets now. For all other tickets head to the Ramblin’ Man Fair tickets page right here.

The Ramblin’ Man Fair 2018 line-up so far:

Main Stage
Mott The Hoople (Headliner) 
The Cult (Headliner)
Halestorm (Special Guest)
Steel Panther (Special Guest)
The Cadillac Three
Blackberry Smoke
Sons Of Apollo

Country Stage
Steve Earle & The Dukes (Headliner) (UK Exclusive Set ‘Copperhead Road plus Hits!’)
Me & That Man

Blues Stage
Gov’t Mule (Headliner)
Chas & Dave
Jim Jones and the Righteous Mind
Kris Barras.

Prog In the Park Stage
Fish (Playing Material From The “Clutching At Straws” Album)
Mostly Autumn
Von Hertzen Brothers



More Posts for Show: JB In The Morning